Fake ID (Hardcover)

Kids Ink Children’s Bookstore - 5619 N. Illinois Street, Indianapolis, IN 46208 - Email: kidsink@indy.net   

Mon-Thurs: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm *  Fri-Sat: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm * Sun: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm 

Store: 317-255-2598 - Fax: 317-254-0832 - School and Library Division: 317-254-0830

Fake ID Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn't really Nick Pearson. He shouldn't tell you his real name, his real hometown, or why his family just moved to Stepton, Virginia. And he definitely shouldn't tell you about his friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was uncovering when he died. About how Nick had to choose between solving Eli's murder with his hot sister, Reya, and "staying low-key" like the Program said to do.

But he's going to tell you—unless he gets caught first. . . .

About the Author


Lamar Giles writes for teens and adults. He is the author of the Edgar Award finalists Fake ID and Endangered as well as the critically acclaimed Overturned, Spin, and The Last Last-Day-of-Summer. He is a founding member of We Need Diverse Books and resides in Virginia. Visit him online at www.lamargiles.com.

Praise For…


“Fast action, judicious plot twists, and sufficiently evil teens and adults should keep thrill-seeking readers awake long into the night. ”
— Kirkus Reviews

“[An] engrossing thriller.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Conspiracy theorists and thriller fans alike will be guessing right up to the end of this exciting debut.”
— Booklist

“Smart, punchy teen dialogue; a strong African American protagonist; and non-stop twists and turns make this mystery pop.”
— The Horn Book
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062121844
ISBN-10: 0062121847
Publisher: Amistad
Publication Date: January 21st, 2014
Pages: 320
Language: English
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.