The Pledge Trilogy (Boxed Set): The Pledge; The Essence; The Offering (Paperback)

The Pledge Trilogy (Boxed Set): The Pledge; The Essence; The Offering By Kimberly Derting Cover Image
Email or call for price.


The complete Pledge trilogy, a dark and romantic blend of dystopia and fantasy, is now available in a collectible paperback boxed set.

In The Pledge, seventeen-year-old Charlaina lives in Ludania, a country stratified by a caste system divided by language and ruled by the cruel tyrant Queen Sabara. But Charlie has a secret skill, and as clashes escalate between the totalitarian monarch and the rebel forces, Charlie might be her country’s only chance for freedom. And though Charlie lays claim to the throne in The Essence, the influence of the evil Sabara does not disappear. Faced with the ultimate betrayal, Charlie must turn to an unexpected resource for help—and to an unexpected ally for love. Then when peace negotiations go awry in The Offering, it seems the only option to secure Ludanian freedom is for Charlie to sacrifice herself. But things aren’t always as they seem. Is Charlie walking into a trap?

Full of danger, intrigue, and blood-rushing romance, this gripping trilogy is sure to satisfy and makes an ideal gift.

About the Author

Kimberly Derting is the author of The Pledge series and the Body Finder series. She lives in Washington State. Visit her at
Product Details
ISBN: 9781481439343
ISBN-10: 1481439340
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication Date: October 20th, 2015
Pages: 1024
Language: English
Series: The Pledge Trilogy
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.