Fires of Invention: Volume 1 (Mysteries of Cove #1) (Hardcover)

Fires of Invention: Volume 1 (Mysteries of Cove #1) By J. Scott Savage Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Mysteries of Cove series.


Trenton Colman is a creative thirteen-year-old boy with a knack for all things mechanical. But his talents are viewed with suspicion in Cove, a steam-powered city built inside a mountain. In Cove, creativity is a crime and "invention" is a curse word.

Kallista Babbage is a repair technician and daughter of the notorious Leo Babbage, who died in an explosion--an event the leaders of Cove point to as an example of the danger of creativity.

Working together, Trenton and Kallista learn that Leo Babbage was developing a secret project before he perished. Following clues he left behind, they begin to assemble a strange machine that is unlike anything they've ever seen before. They soon discover that what they are building may threaten every truth their city is founded on--and quite possibly their very lives.

About the Author

J. Scott Savage is the author of the Farworld middle-grade fantasy series and the Case File 13 middle-grade monster series. He has published more than seventeen novels, visited more than 1,400 schools, and taught dozens of writing classes. He has four children, five grandchildren, and lives with his wife, Jennifer, in a windy valley of the Rocky Mountains.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781629720920
ISBN-10: 1629720925
Publisher: Shadow Mountain
Publication Date: September 29th, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Mysteries of Cove
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.